HomeRegional Atlas - Districts of Hungary

Regional Atlas - Districts of Hungary

The establishment of districts and the amendment of the related legislation, as well as the reform of the local administrative system is laid down in Act XCIII of 2012, in effect from 7 July 2012. The tasks and competence rules of capital and county government offices and district (capital’s district) offices, their professional control and the seat and competence area of district offices are laid down in Government Decree No. 66/2015 (30 March). In Annex 1 to the government decree a total of 197 districts are listed, 23 of which were established corresponding to the capital’s districts.

Districts of Hungary
download map in PDF format